Danco Pliers Review [Top 3 Pros & Cons]

http://danco%20pliers%20review

It’s product review time!

Pliers are some of the most important tools I need on the water with me.

I’m always using them for tasks like de-hooking fish or cutting line, so if I don’t have a pair, it can be a rough day.

I’ve gone through a lot of pliers, but these Danco Pliers are some of the best value pliers I’ve had.

Check out the video below to see the top few pros and cons of these pliers, plus which models are my favorite.

And since we’re not affiliated with Danco, or any other company, you can be sure that this is a completely unbiased review.

P.S. if you’ve used this brand, or have another favorite brand of pliers, let me know down in the comments!

Danco Pliers Review [VIDEO]

Sign up for FREE to receive the latest saltwater fishing videos, tutorials, product reviews, and fishing product discounts!

Mentioned links:

Conclusion

What are your thoughts about these pliers?

Have you tried them before?

Let me know about your experience with Danco, or any other brand of pliers, down in the comments!

And if you know someone who needs to see this video, TAG or SHARE this with them!

Do You Want To Quickly Find New Fishing Spots In Your Area?

Then you’ve got to see this private fishing club!

Here’s what you’ll receive today:

  • Weekly fishing reports and TRENDS revealing where the inshore fish are feeding all year long
  • Weekly “spot dissection” videos that walk you through all the best spots in certain areas
  • Exclusive fishing tips from the PROS you can’t find anywhere else
  • Everything you need to start catching fish more consistently (regardless if you fish out of a boat, kayak, or land).

Click here to join today.

Related articles:

Related categories:

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
12 Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Michael Watosky
1 month ago

Great pliers for the money..I’m not remortgaging my house for a pair of Abel’s to take hooks out of fishes mouths but I’ll gladly spend $36 or whatever on these. Only drawback is the somewhat poorly designed sheath but I put them in my pants pocket anyway so that isn’t an issue for me..

Roger Beck
1 month ago

I’ve been looking for a decent pair of pliers but wasn’t sure what to get. Based on your review I put in an order for two pair for my girlfriend and I. Can’t wait to try them out on the water. Thanks Luke for solid review.

Dave Williams
1 year ago

Disappointed with the Admiral pliers. Never cut line (mono) very well since day one. I bought replacement cutters, and they didn’t fit. Took them back to where I bought then and got a second set of replacement cutters, these at least fit on the pliers, but there is a gap between the cutter blade and flat blade. Ok pliers for dehooking fish but the cutters are useless.

Butch Mekler
1 year ago

Try their filet knifes as well. Very reasonably priced.. Do a great job.

Steven Vamvakis
1 year ago

Just bought my second pair of Danco Premo pliers. Far and away the best pliers for fishing I have ever held. Expensive, yes, but I have given away about 10 lesser pair that will not bite and hold the tag end of braided line. The Premo pliers never let me down. I keep one in my tackle bag and one out on my work bench to rig my rods before I go fishing. They come with a leather holster, a strong D-clip and cord, and they are made of Titanium.

David Ulgenalp
1 year ago

I’m a big Danco fan and have been using their pliers for several years. The only issue I have is with the plastic swivel clip on holster/sheath. At some point the clip will inevitably come unhooked from your belt or the swivel will break and you will lose your pliers. I replace their sheath with a simple nylon sheath that has a loop on the back that allows you to thread your belt through it. You’ll never lose the sheath or pliers unless you lose your shorts or belt.

jimmy
1 year ago

I love the danco pliers and the fact that you can buy the cutter replacement blades. they also sell “ultimate braid scissors ” that are under $5 and work great and have a split ring tool on them. definitely recommend them too

Gregory Ramko
1 year ago

Love my Danco Admirals. Got mine in lime green fish bones. A quick rinse and some clenzoil and they are good as new. I have dropped them in salt water to many times to count. Don’t like the shealth that comes with the admirals. Clip broke easily. Called Danco and they sent me a nylon sheath with belt loop. They never fall off in the water now.

Gregory Ramko
1 year ago
Reply to  Luke Simonds

Yw. So impressed by Danco. I might splurge and buy myself a pair of the premio’s.

STOP WASTING TIME ON THE WATER!

Do what the “SMART ANGLERS” are doing and join the Insider Club.

Here’s what you’ll receive today when you join:

Other Fishing Tips You May Like :

3 Reasons Artificial Lures Can Be Better Than Live Bait [Inshore Fishing]

Want to know how artificial lures can outfish live bait? Then check out these 3 critical advantages that skilled artificial anglers have over live baiters.
See Full post
8 comments

How To Find The Best Redfish Spots [LIVE Webinar Replay]

Want to find the best redfish spots? There's new technology that can help you do that, even if you don't fish that often. Click here to learn how.
See Full post
3 comments
12
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x

The SECRET Redfish, Trout, & Snook Lure That Is Out-Fishing Live Bait

THE #1 REDFISH
LURE IN THE WORLD?

THE #1 REDFISH
LURE IN THE WORLD?

FREE Record-Breaking
Redfish Lure